Why Mental Health

My name is Ashlee Coates and I am an Admin Assistant at Blavo & Co Solicitors. All views on this site are my own and not those of the firm.

This blog is intended to focus entirely on Mental Health issues and will be updated with new posts whenever something pops in to my head!

I graduated from the University of Warwick with a 2:1 Law (LLB) (Hons) Degree in July 2014 and prior to joining Blavo & Co, I spent six months working as a Legal Assistant at a small legal services business.

My grandfather died from Parkinson’s Disease in December 2009 and had many issues associated with his illness. More recently, my grandmother was hospitalised due to a water infection. This water infection led to delirium which doctors initially thought was a late onset mental health issue. She is fully recovered now and is back to her beautiful normal self, but those two months where my grandma was so┬áconfused that I could not even have a conversation with her, made my passion for mental health even stronger.

Personally, I have experienced anxiety disorder in my second year of University and I plan to share this experience on my blog in order to help others who may be going through something similar.

I hope that you enjoy what you read and please do share my posts as the further the posts get, the more people they could potentially help!

xoxo

Ashlee

Leave a Reply

